Tasmanian Society for Information Technology in Education

TASITE Educator & Leader Awards

The TASITE Educator & Leader Awards comprise of three individual awards:

The aim of these awards are to provide recognition for outstanding individuals in Tasmania who are promoting the use of the ICT in Education.


Candidates for any award must be financial members of TASITE. Membership of TASITE can be found at:

For each individual award, the following eligibility rules apply:

TASITE Educator of the Year & TASITE Digital Technologies Teacher of the Year

  • Any K-12 based educator in a Tasmanian Educational Institution who is a member of the teaching staff.

TASITE Leader of the Year

  • A Tasmanian-based leader / mentor / advisor to a school or broader educational community group.
A candidate is only eligible for one award per year.

Application Process

Once nominated, the nominee needs to accept the nomination by emailing confirmation to info@tasite.tas.edu.au . The nominee may be asked for information at this time by the TASITE Committee.

As outlined at: TASITE Awards

Applications close on the last Friday of October.

Any questions relating to the award process, please contact info@tatsite.tas.edu.au

Judging / Selection Process

A panel from the TASITE committee will judge the applications and make recommendations to the TASITE President for endorsement.


The awards are presented annually at the TASITE end of year event. 

Further Recognition

ACCE (Australian Council for Computers in Education) hosts annual awards for school-based educators and leaders in order to recognise their contribution to the use of learning technologies in schools and professional community.

The awards are intended to recognise the importance of the work of Australian teachers and leaders who are contributing to the use of learning technologies in their schools.

The state awards are based on the national ACCE awards.

Winners of the TASITE state awards may be eligible for entry into national awards. Nomination is at the discretion of the TASITE Committee.

Additional international recognition may be subsequently available through the International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) or industrial (e.g. Microsoft, Google) award schemes.

TASITE Award Winners

 2016 - 2017 TASITE Educator of the Year
TASITE Digital Technologies Teacher of the Year
TASITE Leader of the Year

Phillipa Clymo
Katrina McNab
Peter LeLong

ACCE National Award Winners

 2007ACCE Educator of the Year
Margaret Meijers

Upcoming events

Copyright Tasmanian Society for Information Technology in Education 2003 - 2016.

Contact: info@tasite.edu.au

TASITE is a non-profit organisation.   

C/O ACS - Tasmania Branch
Enterprize Hub
91-93 Macquarie St
Hobart, TAS 7000

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software